In pursuit of pacifism

In my reading of John Howard Yoder, I have become convinced that a good argument can be put forward in support of pacifism. I have also been convinced that Yoder’s own argument is not very good. So the task now falls to me to see if I can put forward an argument
Of course, I may be wrong. The point of theology is figure out what the Bible says, not make it say what we want. So it is quite possible that the net result of this process is me concluding that pacifism is not the most appropriate response to the biblical witness.

One thought on “In pursuit of pacifism

Leave a Reply

